Infernal Law (5e Spell)
From D&D Wiki
|Casting time:||1 action|
Note: this spell must be cast by a creature of a lawful or neutral alignment.
One creature that you can see within range must make a Constitution saving throw or have infernal law be set upon them. On a fail, their are surrounding by dark light. The creature is bound for by fiendish black bands for the duration, becoming incapacitated. the caster may read off a rule that the creature must follow for 24 hours, or until the caster releases them as an action. The rule must not ask the creature to take action that they normally would never think to, and it must be a "don't" rule, e.g., "You may not touch the large pile of treasure in the corner". The creature is released once the caster finishes reading the rule. If they fail to follow the rule at any time, they take 5d6 psychic damage for every round that they are disobeying it. If this spell is used again before the duration is complete, it resets the spell’s effect duration.
Back to Main Page → 5e Homebrew → Spells → Cleric
Back to Main Page → 5e Homebrew → Spells → Sorcerer
Back to Main Page → 5e Homebrew → Spells → Warlock
Back to Main Page → 5e Homebrew → Spells → Wizard