Talk:Ice Blade (5e Spell)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

"When you cast the spell, and as an action while the spell lasts, you can make a melee spell attack against a creature or object within 5 feet of you." This seems to imply that you can make this melee spell attack as part of the bonus action used to cast this spell. Maybe it's just me, but getting 1d8 magic damage out of a bonus action seems like a lot (let alone when the damage increases at later levels)... Should this be change, somehow? - Guy (talk) 10:42, 28 May 2017 (UTC)

This is way too powerful for a cantrip. By the way you should clarify whether the caster is proficient with the weapon he creates or not.

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!