Jusenkyo Accursed (5e Curse)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Jusenkyo Accursed[edit]

Be you a martial artist training throughout the realm, an adventurer looking for excitement, or simply an unlucky tourist, you have accidentally fallen into the springs of the legendary Jusenkyo. Each spring once had an animal or person drown in it, causing any others who fall in to become that species or gender whenever they come into contact with roughly a liter or more of cold water. They resume their original form when coming into contact with roughly a liter of warm water. It is up to the DM whether you choose which spring you fell into or whether you roll on the table below to see.

d8 Jusenkyo Form
1 man
2 woman
3 cat
4 piglet
5 frog
6 duck (fly speed 10 ft.)
7 panda (Large size, no actions)
8 octopus

While you are transformed, the following rules apply:

  • If you have become a beast, your game statistics are replaced by the statistics of the beast, but you retain your alignment, personality, hit points, hit dice, and Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores. You also retain all of your skill and saving throw proficiencies, in addition to gaining those of the creature. If the creature has the same proficiency as you and the bonus in its stat block is higher than yours, use the creature's bonus instead of yours. You can't cast spells, and your ability to speak or take any action that requires hands is limited to the capabilities of your new form. Transforming doesn't break your concentration on a spell you've already cast, however, or prevent you from taking actions that are part of a spell, such as call lightning, that you've already cast.
  • If you have become a person, you change to be the same race as you were before, just either a different gender or different appearance. You suffer a -1 penalty to all ability checks, attack rolls, and saving throws while transformed. You can still cast spells in your new form with no penalty. Transforming doesn't break your concentration on a spell you've already cast or prevent you from taking actions that are part of a spell, such as call lightning, that you've already cast.
  • You retain the benefit of any features from your class, race, or other source and can use them if the new form is physically capable of doing so. However, you can't use any of your special senses, such as darkvision, unless your new form also has that sense.
  • You choose whether your equipment falls to the ground in your space, merges into your new form, or is worn by it. Worn equipment functions as normal, but the DM decides whether it is practical for the new form to wear a piece of equipment, based on the creature's shape and size. Your equipment doesn't change size or shape to match the new form, and any equipment that the new form can't wear must either fall to the ground or merge with it. Equipment that merges with the form has no effect until you leave the form.

While many cures are said to exist, usually at the top of a tall mountain or hidden deep within some ancient ruins, there is no real permanent cure.

Back to Main Page5e HomebrewCurses

This page may resemble content endorsed by, sponsored by, and/or affiliated with the Ranma 1/2 franchise, and/or include content directly affiliated with and/or owned by Rumiko Takahashi. D&D Wiki neither claims nor implies any rights to Ranma 1/2 copyrights, trademarks, or logos, nor any owned by Rumiko Takahashi. This site is for non profit use only. Furthermore, the following content is a derivative work that falls under, and the use of which is protected by, the Fair Use designation of US Copyright and Trademark Law. We ask you to please add the {{needsadmin}} template if there is a violation to this disclaimer within this page.
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!