SRD Talk:Monk's Belt

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

English Made Easy[edit]

Rules of Apostrophes #3: Word that ends with s (like plural words) do not have a s at the end of the apostrophe.

In other words, it's called a Monks' Belt or a Monk's Belt; not a Monks's belt. -- Flession 16:52, 14 July 2007 (MDT)

fixed typo--Dmilewski 13:04, 15 July 2007 (MDT)

Belt provides Wisdom to AC, just like the description at Monk level 1.[edit]

Originally Posted by D&D® Frequently Asked Questions Does a monk’s belt (DMG 248) grant a non-monk wearer his Wisdom bonus to AC?

Yes. Note, however, that the wearer gains the AC bonus only when unarmored and unencumbered, since the belt clearly states that “this AC bonus functions just like the monk’s AC bonus.”

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!