Psychic Grappling Consequences (3.5e Variant Rule)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
This material is published under the OGL

Psychic Grappling Consequences[edit]

While you’re psychically grappling, your ability to act, attack, and defend yourself is limited.

Required Standard action: The psychic grapple check requires a standard action each round. If you choose not to take the psychic grapple action each round, you automatically fail the opposed psychic grapple check. Since the psychic grapple check is a standard action, you can choose to take a move action before or after (but not during) the psychic grapple check. However, you must make a Concentration check (DC 15) to do so and failure means that you automatically lose the opposed psychic grapple check that round.

No Threatened Area: You don’t threaten any area while psychically grappling, so opponents do not provoke attacks of opportunity from you.

Attacks of Opportunity: Each round that you make a psychic grapple check, you provoke attacks of opportunity from anyone who threatens the area that you’re in. If you choose to psychically grapple on the defensive, you do not provoke attacks of opportunity but must make a Concentration check (DC 15) each round. Failure means you automatically lose any opposed psychic grapple check that round.

Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewRulesPsychic PowersAdvanced Psychic TechniquesPsychic Grappling

Open Game Content (Padlock.pngplace problems on the discussion page).
Stop hand.png This is Open Game Content from Advanced Player's Manual. It is covered by the Open Game License v1.0a, rather than the GNU Free Documentation License 1.3. To distinguish it, these items will have this notice. If you see any page that contains OGC from Advanced Player's Manual material and does not show this license statement, please contact an admin so that this license statement can be added. It is our intent to work within this license in good faith.
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!