Multiple Targets (3.5e Variant Rule)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
This material is published under the OGL

Multiple Targets[edit]

Although it is easiest to use a psychic skill on a single subject at a time, a character can attempt to affect multiple targets with the same psychic skill at once: telekinetically lifting multiple objects, making mental contact with multiple minds, and so forth. This requires time, skill, and effort to achieve.

A character attempting to use a psychic skill on more than one target at once increases the skill’s DC and the amount of strain the skill causes by +2 for every additional target. So affecting three targets at once is +4 DC and +4 strain for the two additional targets. If the psychic skill does not require a check, then the skill’s saving throw DC is reduced by 2 per additional target.

Additionally, the skill requires a full-round action to use. If the skill normally requires a full-round action or more, then it requires an additional full-round action to use.

The various targets must all be within range of the skill. If the skill requires mental contact, then the user must be in mental contact with all the targets. The Gamemaster has the final say on whether a psychic skill can affect more than one target at a time.

Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewRulesPsychic PowersSkillsSummary

Open Game Content (Padlock.pngplace problems on the discussion page).
Stop hand.png This is Open Game Content from Advanced Player's Manual. It is covered by the Open Game License v1.0a, rather than the GNU Free Documentation License 1.3. To distinguish it, these items will have this notice. If you see any page that contains OGC from Advanced Player's Manual material and does not show this license statement, please contact an admin so that this license statement can be added. It is our intent to work within this license in good faith.
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!