Minor Druid (5e Feat)
From D&D Wiki
- You gain proficiency in the Nature skill, if you do not have it already.
- You learn the druidcraft cantrip, if you do not know it already.
- As an action on your turn, you can magically transform into a beast that has a Challenge Rating of 0 and does not have a flying or swimming speed. You can stay in the beast shape for 30 minutes, after which you revert to your normal form. You can revert to your normal form early by using a bonus action on your turn. You automatically revert if you fall unconscious, drop to 0 hit points, or die. Once you transform with this feat, you must finish a long rest before you can do so again.
- While you are transformed with this feature, the following rules apply:
- Your game statistics are replaced by the statistics of the beast, but you retain your alignment, personality, and Intelligence, Wisdom. and Charisma scores. You also retain all of your skill and saving throw proficiencies, in addition to gaining those of the creature. If the creature has the same proficiency as you and the bonus in its stat block is higher than yours, use the creature's bonus instead of yours.
- When you transform, you assume the beast's hit points and Hit Dice. When you revert to your normal form, you return to the number of hit points you had before you transformed. However, if you revert as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to your normal form. As long as the excess damage does not reduce your normal form to 0 hit points, you are not knocked unconscious.
- You cannot cast spells, and your ability to speak or take any action that requires hands is limited to the capabilities of your beast form. Transforming does not break your concentration on a spell you have already cast, however, or prevent you from taking actions that are part of a spell, such as call lightning, that you have already cast.
- You retain the benefit of any features from your class, race, or other source and can use them if the new form is physically capable of doing so. However, you cannot use any of your special senses, such as darkvision, unless your new form also has that sense.
- You choose whether your equipment falls to the ground in your space, merges into your new form, or is worn by it. Worn equipment functions as normal, but the DM decides whether it is practical for the new form to wear a piece of equipment, based on the creature's shape and size. Your Equipment does not change size or shape to match the new form, and any equipment that the new form cannot wear must either fall to the ground or merge with it. Equipment that merges with the form has no effect until you leave the form.