Mental Contact (3.5e Variant Rule)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
This material is published under the OGL

Mental Contact[edit]

Some psychic skills refer to the psychic being in “mental contact” with the subject. This involves the use of the Mental Contact skill, allowing the psychic to “touch” another character’s mind. Subjects in mental contact are considered “present” to the psychic in terms of familiarity regardless of the physical distance between them. Mental contact does not count as line of sight for psychic skills that specifically require it. For example, most psychokinesis skills require line of sight and can’t be used through mental contact.

Back to Main Page3.5e HomebrewRulesPsychic PowersSkillsSummary

Open Game Content (Padlock.pngplace problems on the discussion page).
Stop hand.png This is Open Game Content from Advanced Player's Manual. It is covered by the Open Game License v1.0a, rather than the GNU Free Documentation License 1.3. To distinguish it, these items will have this notice. If you see any page that contains OGC from Advanced Player's Manual material and does not show this license statement, please contact an admin so that this license statement can be added. It is our intent to work within this license in good faith.
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!