Talk:Giant Boomerang (5e Equipment)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

If the revised Oversized (5e Variant Rule) isn't appropriate, then remove the oversized category. Marasmusine (talk) 04:23, 1 July 2017 (MDT)

Wouldn't this make more sense as a ranged weapon? PunnyDM12 (talk) 20:35, 21 November 2018 (MST)

Don’t know if you’ve played Breath of the Wild but this is definitely not a ranged weapon. That’s like saying a Handaxes is ranged. yes, it can be thrown, but its main purpose is melee. Trust me.PickleJarPete (Talk) 19:34 Thursday march 7 2019 (CST)
Darts are thrown weapons and are categorized under ranged weapons. Just because you can enter melee with it doesn't make its primary focus melee attacks. A Handaxe isn't meant to be thrown, it's meant to hew things. Boomerangs are meant to be thrown, not primarily swung around. PunnyDM12 (talk) 21:33, 7 March 2019 (MST)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!