Talk:Enervation, Variant (5e Spell)

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

"Maximum number of it's hit dice" is too open to interpretation. Say you have a creature with 5d10 hit dice; would your spell have the effect of 1d4 multiplied by the result of 5d10, or would it be 1d4 multiplied by 5? --AKHugmuffin (talk) 00:04, 9 February 2016 (MST)

I'm assuming it would be 5d4 in the example above. If I am correct, it is pretty meh, bordering on useless. If it is the result of total hit dice number of d4's, that would be a bit overpowered. Kormoran (talk) 17:07, 27 July 2016 (MDT)

Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!