SRD Talk:Battleaxe

From D&D Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Critical Hit confirmation[edit]

It's written that battleaxe's critical damage is on a x3 scale. When we make critical hit with this weapon, do we confirm the critical hit triple times as well or just normal double confirmation is done ? --Arphon 01:09, 4 May 2009 (MDT)

You would confirm it as normal with all weapons, make the attack again with all the same modifiers and what not. Then if you hit with this "attack" then you deal x3 damage, in other words roll damage 3 times and add any modifiers to damage 3 times. Example: normal damage is 1d8+4, with a critical you would deal 3d8+12. -Sarrow 01:15, 4 May 2009 (MDT)
Home of user-generated,
homebrew pages!